It’s not surprising…

I have learned to accept everyone at face value. I’ve had so many people doubt, test or challenge who I am as a person…as a woman. At times I wonder if they think they’re ever going to succeed. I honestly believe some people  thought they could take something from me that I will never giveaway (my self-respect, self confidence and my love of me). I can truly understand why people can be so distant.

I learned that I have to be more compassionate and at times more honest than the norm because when I do I can see the goodness in some people and the shadiness of others.

I’ve seen the worst in people. I have seen the good people. I’ve learned that you can’t always forget what’s been done to you but when you learn to forgive; you can move forward and find out just how good life can be…

Leave a Reply

